The AM Forum
May 05, 2024, 01:45:23 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Home   Help Calendar Links Staff List Gallery Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: 74 year old pilot in a P-51 Mustang  (Read 18611 times)
KA3ZLR
« on: September 17, 2011, 02:15:03 PM »

Yeah man,

I guess there is no Time Limit to "When it's time to quit".....

Ya Know you really gotta watch at Air Shows...and Boat Races....nowadays..

Jack
KA3ZKR

http://news.yahoo.com/ntsb-scene-nevada-air-crash-killed-3-163950655.html
flintstone mop
Contributing

« Reply #1 on: September 17, 2011, 03:14:15 PM »

Air shows are becoming death traps lately

Fred KC4MOP
KA3ZLR
« Reply #2 on: September 17, 2011, 04:29:41 PM »

Ya know Mop it's a shame, terrible shame actually not only for the Airframe but the loss of life like that boy I'll tell ya when it's yer time....

An the other part I Graduated 2nd in Aviation Metal Smith school in the Navy and I have a gooder understanding of Cabling Swagged Fittings of Cabling all type of Airframes of that period of time
Very Gooder Hydraulic Training, Painting General Metalsmithing of the Skins of aircraft that the
Military Required back then..

And there is a Reason the Military "RETIRE" Airframes you can't play with those things forever
that bird Belonged in a Museum...That guy was a Fool....

Jack
KA3ZLR
WA1GFZ

« Reply #3 on: September 17, 2011, 05:06:42 PM »

bend, bend, bend, bend.....snap
KA3ZLR
« Reply #4 on: September 17, 2011, 05:08:31 PM »

Eggzactly.....

Jack
KA3ZLR
WD5JKO

WD5JKO

« Reply #5 on: September 17, 2011, 06:38:26 PM »

The headline could have stated, "Man electrocuted while doing phase alignment procedure on Central Electronics 20A". Then the comments come in about outlawing tube circuits, and that a 20A should not be on the air, but instead in a museum.. Grin
KA3ZLR
« Reply #6 on: September 17, 2011, 06:45:23 PM »

And that's some kind of point...eh...LOL