The AM Forum
April 28, 2024, 10:13:15 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Home   Help Calendar Links Staff List Gallery Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Telescope - Which Type/Model/Kind To Buy?  (Read 14395 times)
W1UJR
« on: October 12, 2008, 07:58:08 PM »

I've noticed a number of hams also have interest in things in the sky, so wonder if any amateur astronomers out there might give me a few tips on selecting a nice telescope?

I started studying celestial navigation early this year, and its really rekindled my interest in all heavenly bodies.
With winter coming on, seems it would be a prime time to watch the sky.
Fortunately I'm blessed with a very low light location here on the coast of Maine.

So, to that end, I've like to select a scope that would be quality instrument which I will not be bored with or discouraged.
I did that with my sextant, and have been quite pleased, so the telescope is next.

Suggestions?
W3SLK

Just another member member.

« Reply #1 on: October 12, 2008, 08:36:34 PM »