Warning: Creating default object from empty value in /homepages/11/d132647312/htdocs/Amfone/mkportal/include/SMF/smf_out.php on line 47
Why do I suddenly have to "log in" every time?




 
The AM Forum
January 27, 2022, 03:40:02 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
 
   Home   Help Calendar Links Staff List Gallery Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Why do I suddenly have to "log in" every time?  (Read 7040 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
k4kyv
Contributing Member
Don
Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 10062



« on: September 22, 2006, 06:49:50 PM »

Up to now, my computer always accessed the site automatically, unless I actually logged out after a session.

For the last couple of days I have had to log in every time, even though I didn't previously log out.

Has there been some change at the website, or have I lost a setting on my computer?
Logged

Don, K4KYV                                       AMI#5
Licensed since 1959 and not happy to be back on AM...    Never got off AM in the first place.

- - -
This message was typed using the DVORAK keyboard layout.
http://www.mwbrooks.com/dvorak
KF1Z
Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 1796


Are FETs supposed to glow like that?


« Reply #1 on: September 22, 2006, 08:00:53 PM »

must be a setting on yer 'puter

mine still logs in okey-dokey
Logged

N3WWL
Founding
Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 309


« Reply #2 on: September 22, 2006, 08:05:42 PM »

No, Don.  No changes have been made.  It's on your end.
Logged
KB2WIG
Contributing
Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 4431



« Reply #3 on: September 22, 2006, 08:19:45 PM »

When I clean out my cookies, I have to reenter the sign in and pissword to log in...
Logged

What? Me worry?
w3jn
Johnny Novice
Administrator
Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 4605



« Reply #4 on: September 23, 2006, 12:00:16 PM »

Make sure you click the little box that says "sign me on forever" or similar in the username/password area when you log on.

Every time you clear cookies you'll hafta re-enter your username and PW.  Maybe you have your browser set to clear cookies upon closing?
Logged

FCC:  "The record is devoid of a demonstrated nexus between Morse code proficiency and on-the-air conduct."
k4kyv
Contributing Member
Don
Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 10062



« Reply #5 on: September 23, 2006, 12:15:19 PM »

Haven't changed any settings, but it's back to working normally now.
Logged

Don, K4KYV                                       AMI#5
Licensed since 1959 and not happy to be back on AM...    Never got off AM in the first place.

- - -
This message was typed using the DVORAK keyboard layout.
http://www.mwbrooks.com/dvorak
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

AMfone - Dedicated to Amplitude Modulation on the Amateur Radio Bands
 AMfone 2001-2015
Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines
Page created in 0.109 seconds with 18 queries.