The AM Forum
May 05, 2024, 03:42:38 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Home   Help Calendar Links Staff List Gallery Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Greetings from a new member, N6YW.  (Read 16807 times)
N6YW
Contributing

« on: July 11, 2011, 11:53:00 PM »

Greetings to all here.
My name is Billy and I live in Venice Ca.
I am an avid aficionado of all things radio, but most importantly anything weighing over 25 lbs.
My profession is wide ranging, but it focuses on music and repair. I operate a small business at home restoring, repairing and building vacuum tube guitar amplifiers. This also includes repairing linear amplifiers and vintage radio equipment. I have a long lasting love for all of the finer gear made in
yesteryear, specifically Collins, Hallicrafters, Hammarlund, National and Johnson to name a few.
I just recently joined the official roll of AMI, and am a regular participant on the West Coast Friday
Night Collins Collectors Net on 3.895 Megacycles.
I recently got hit with the AM bug, and seeing how I already have the gear I might as well use it.
I am also the net manager for the WARFA Net which meets every Sunday, Tuesday & Thursday nights at 8:00 PM on 3908 Megacycles.