The AM Forum
May 06, 2024, 07:08:48 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Home   Help Calendar Links Staff List Gallery Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Comcast Email  (Read 4913 times)
Carl WA1KPD
Contributing

« on: May 29, 2008, 09:57:52 AM »

Anybody else having problems accessing Comcast email last night and today?

Thanks

Carl /KPD

Carl

"Okay, gang are you ready to play radio? Are you ready to shuffle off the mortal coil of mediocrity? I am if you are." Shepherd
w1vtp

« Reply #1 on: May 29, 2008, 01:40:30 PM »

No more than usual.  I had to give up on Comcast being my major ISP for uploading for my several websites.  They would shut me off thereby aborting my upload.  Normal email service can handle this interruption.  So I use DSL for my web uploads and Comcast for surfing and their several places I use as host for my websites

Just be patient -- like any other bloated service they are not about to listen to your or my complaints

73 Al

PS:  Have you noticed Comcasts REALLY dumb on-line customer support?
Rick K5IAR
« Reply #2 on: May 29, 2008, 01:50:13 PM »

Comcast became Time Warner here in the Dallas, TX area and I have been getting superb service for several months.  I hope I didn't just jinx myself!  Of course, I was coming off a 56K dialup that was a joke, so just about anything was an improvement.

Rick/K5IAR
Carl WA1KPD
Contributing

« Reply #3 on: May 29, 2008, 03:46:10 PM »

This is the link I cant open
http://www.comcast.net/explore.html

Carl

"Okay, gang are you ready to play radio? Are you ready to shuffle off the mortal coil of mediocrity? I am if you are." Shepherd
Steve - WB3HUZ
« Reply #4 on: May 29, 2008, 04:16:10 PM »

Opens hee but changes the link to

http://www.comcast.net/a/

Rather strange layout though.
Carl WA1KPD
Contributing

« Reply #5 on: May 29, 2008, 04:36:52 PM »

Opens hee but changes the link to

http://www.comcast.net/a/