The AM Forum
May 04, 2024, 10:19:48 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Home   Help Calendar Links Staff List Gallery Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: I want my money back  (Read 18475 times)
WA1GFZ

« on: February 19, 2008, 04:31:43 PM »

When I was a novice in 1966 my Aunt took a picture of me at the operating desk with my New GR64 ,my Homebrew 6V6GT rig and alarm clock sitting on it. Today that alarm failed to go off I wonder if it can be repaired. Something hanging up in the trigger.
KL7OF

« Reply #1 on: February 19, 2008, 07:36:34 PM »

take the safety off
Carl WA1KPD
Contributing

« Reply #2 on: February 19, 2008, 09:03:50 PM »

Lets see the pic

Carl

"Okay, gang are you ready to play radio? Are you ready to shuffle off the mortal coil of mediocrity? I am if you are." Shepherd
WA1GFZ

« Reply #3 on: February 19, 2008, 09:52:59 PM »

I'll have to scan it.....BTW the tag is still on the bottom. General Electric MADE IN THE USA.....match that chink crap, over 42 years of perfect service. Even fell over in a L.A. earth quake......My son robbed the snooze button about 10 years ago....he must of eaten it,
WA1GFZ

« Reply #4 on: February 20, 2008, 12:03:54 PM »

Well my Son is on vacation this week so set his beside the old GE.
GE worked this morning. Seems to be the way it is prearmed. Pull the pin in and out a couple times quickly and it works fine. Need to yank it apart and see what is going on.
W2JTD

« Reply #5 on: February 21, 2008, 06:02:57 PM »

GR-64! My first radio. I picked strawberries that summer to earn the $20 that my dad matched with his hard-earned $20, then I had to wait until Christmas to open the box.

Every day I felt and sniffed that box all over, like a high school jock with a hot date in the back seat of a '49 Merc convertible on a Saturday night.