The AM Forum
May 16, 2024, 07:13:39 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Home   Help Calendar Links Staff List Gallery Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: The BBBBBBlizard - First Big One of the Year  (Read 5031 times)
W1UJR
« on: December 03, 2007, 11:57:29 AM »

Blizzard, well, not quite, but pretty darn close!
We've got something like 8" already here on the coast, and from the WX reports the best is yet to come!

On top of all that, I've had about 3 hours sleep over the last 2 days, and missed the first weekend of the Bruce Kelly 1929 Contest.
Seems that I have an abscessed tooth that is throbbing like a slopbucket to a big lineaaar .... and the painkiller makes me throw up.
Oh, if only humans were as simple as radios. I'd yank that tooth, solder in another one, and be good to go!

On the bright side, I've had plenty of chances to watch TV at 2:35 in the morning.
So far I've learned how to buy houses for no money down, how to become a millionaire, discovered that we all have 20-30 lbs of fecal matter stuck to our insides, and learned the secrets of blemish free, clear skin.  Grin

Some how I missed out on Art Bell's program, nothing like like hearing endless stories of space aliens, missing time, and Area 51 when you are in pain.
KF1Z

Are FETs supposed to glow like that?

« Reply #1 on: December 03, 2007, 12:17:11 PM »

We're supposed to get off easy.... only about 8-10 inches...
Looks like you might get 18" plus....

The absessed tooth... no fun.... I just did that 10 days ago.....
Had some antibiotics...but NO pain killers
After 4 days with no dentists available due to the holiday...

Finally put the cotton ball soaked with water... dipped in baking soda and salt on there... brings the swelling out to the gum.... formas a pimple that can be popped , drains the puss out..and.... oh boy!!! instant relief!!!

Nice gross topic eh!!??

Hava a happy snow day!

KB2WIG
Contributing