The AM Forum
April 25, 2024, 03:09:03 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Home   Help Calendar Links Staff List Gallery Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2 3   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: clegg 99'er  (Read 28633 times)
kc1dgg

« on: August 22, 2015, 08:27:20 AM »

Just got my technicians and while looking around at stuff other than 2m I became interested in 6m am on tube rigs. I've got a supposedly working clegg 99'er and also a d-104 shipping off ebay. I've read mixed opinions about the 99'er but it fit the budget. I've been told there is a little 6m am activity so I'm hoping to make some contacts.

I'm new to radio but I do have a little electronics experience. I'm just hoping I didn't bite off more than I can chew with and older radio!

Well time to start building an antenna Smiley
K4RT
Contributing

« Reply #1 on: August 22, 2015, 10:23:59 AM »

John,

Welcome to amateur radio & AMfon.net. I don't have any experience with Clegg gear, but I'm confident that you will be hearing from some here who are familiar with the '99er.  Keep us posted on your Clegg & antenna.

Brad
wb1ead
Contributing

« Reply #2 on: August 22, 2015, 11:44:36 AM »