The AM Forum
March 28, 2024, 09:51:00 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Home   Help Calendar Links Staff List Gallery Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Windows 7  (Read 16979 times)
KC2IFR
« on: October 22, 2009, 08:12:52 AM »

Microsoft has another OS..............Windows 7.

Wonder how long it will take to de-bug this one. I checked to see what was involved to replace XP with it.
Not worth it. U have to reinstall all your programs and files if u upgrade. It requires a "clean" install.

OH well......... Roll Eyes
AB3FL
« Reply #1 on: October 22, 2009, 08:28:36 AM »

I have been running it for several months.  No problems at all.

Tom - AB3FL
ka3zlr
« Reply #2 on: October 22, 2009, 08:35:09 AM »

But What benefits is there over XP..?..My XP is werking fine an dandy, other than they'll force me to upgrade when they quit supporting it.

Jack.

KC2IFR
« Reply #3 on: October 22, 2009, 08:40:22 AM »

Same here Jack...
XP has been fine...........I was just curious about it.
Ill stick with XP.

I dont know if 7 is good or bad........as I said I was just curious.

Bill
k4kyv
Contributing Member
Don

« Reply #4 on: October 22, 2009, 12:58:41 PM »

But What benefits is there over XP..?..My XP is werking fine an dandy, other than they'll force me to upgrade when they quit supporting it.

You don't have to have M$ support. Some people are still using Windows 95.